Ash Family, The by DEKTAR, MOLLY

$ 17.00 $ 11.05
Discount: 35%
You Save: $ 5.95

Availability : Out Of Stock

Product Type : FICTION

Vendor : SSTR

SKU : 9781501144875

CONDITION : Brand New Book



Author: DEKTAR, MOLLY
Pages: 352 pages
Release Date: 2020-04-07
When a young woman leaves her family to join a secret off-the-grid community headed by an enigmatic leader, she discovers that belonging comes with a deadly cost, in this "stunning debut," ( The New Yorker ) " perfect for fans of Philip Roth's American Pastoral and the film Martha Marcy May Marlene " ( Booklist , starred review). At nineteen, Berie encounters a seductive and mysterious man at a bus station near her home in North Carolina. Shut off from the people around her, she finds herself compelled by his promise of a new life. He ferries her into a place of order and chaos: the Ash Family farm. There, she joins a community living off the fertile land of the mountains, bound together by high ideals and through relationships she can't untangle. Berie--now renamed Harmony--renounces her old life and settles into her new one on the farm. She begins to make friends. And then they start to disappear. "An excellent debut, Molly Dektar probes life in a cult with a masterful hand, excavating the troubled mind of a young woman," ( Publishers Weekly ). The Ash Family explores what we will sacrifice in the search for happiness, and the beautiful and grotesque power of the human spirit as it seeks its ultimate place of belonging. "A captivating and haunting tale" ( New York Journal of Books).
How much is shipping?
$2.95 per order and free for orders over $39.

How long does delivery take?
Delivery normally takes about a week or less. We ship within 1-2 business days after receiving your order.

What items are returnable?
Within 30 days of receipt of your shipment
- In original condition
- In the original packaging

What items are non-refundable?
Free gifts or promotional items

Are there any charges for return?
There are no charges for return
Original shipping charges are non-refundable
You are responsible for return shipping charges

How do I return?
Visit Returns Center
Enter your order number and email address in the fields above and click Start a Return
Follow the screen instructions and select the items you want to return
You will get a confirmation email with shipping guidelines

How soon will I get my refund?
Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item.
We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund. If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied original method of payment, within 10 business days.

Recently Viewed Products

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out