By Chance Alone: A Remarkable True Story of Courage and Surv by EISEN, MAX

$ 16.99 $ 11.05
Discount: 34%
You Save: $ 5.94

Availability : Out Of Stock

Product Type : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY

Vendor : HRLTR

SKU : 9781335050144

CONDITION : Brand New Book



Author: EISEN, MAX
Pages: 304 pages
Release Date: 2020-01-07
An award-winning, internationally bestselling Holocaust memoir by Max Eisen, in the tradition of Elie Wiesel's Night and Primo Levi's Survival in Auschwitz In the spring of 1944 gendarmes forcibly removed Tibor "Max" Eisen and his family from their home, brought them to a brickyard and eventually loaded them onto crowded cattle cars bound for Auschwitz-Birkenau. At fifteen years of age, Eisen survived the selection process and he was inducted into the camp as a slave laborer. More than seventy years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, By Chance Alone details Eisen's story of survival: the backbreaking salve labor in Auschwitz I, the infamous death march in January 1945, the painful aftermath of liberation, and Eisen's journey of physical and psychological healing. Ultimately, the book offers a message of hope as the author finds his way to a new life.
How much is shipping?
$2.95 per order and free for orders over $39.

How long does delivery take?
Delivery normally takes about a week or less. We ship within 1-2 business days after receiving your order.

What items are returnable?
Within 30 days of receipt of your shipment
- In original condition
- In the original packaging

What items are non-refundable?
Free gifts or promotional items

Are there any charges for return?
There are no charges for return
Original shipping charges are non-refundable
You are responsible for return shipping charges

How do I return?
Visit Returns Center
Enter your order number and email address in the fields above and click Start a Return
Follow the screen instructions and select the items you want to return
You will get a confirmation email with shipping guidelines

How soon will I get my refund?
Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item.
We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund. If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied original method of payment, within 10 business days.

Recently Viewed Products

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out