DAUGHTERS OF WAR by PAGE, LIZZIE

$ 12.99 $ 8.03
Discount: 38%
You Save: $ 4.96

Availability : Out Of Stock

Product Type : FICTION

Vendor : HBGTR

SKU : 9781538754542

CONDITION : Brand New Book



Author: PAGE, LIZZIE
Pages: 384 pages
Release Date: 2021-12-07
USA Today bestselling author Lizzie Page delivers a gripping historical drama about a mother fighting for her daughters and her country in the midst of a World War, perfect for fans of Natasha Lester and Shirley Dickson.   As a teenager in Chicago, May always dreamed of traveling the world. So when she falls in love with George Turner, she can't wait to return to London as his wife. Two beautiful daughters follow, but George isn't the husband he promised to be. Ten years on, May is wondering if she's made a terrible mistake.   The Great War has been declared in Europe, and all around, brave young men are being called up to serve. George, banned from conscription himself, has taken to the bottle, and May suspects he's seeing other women too. He even sends her beloved daughters away to school. She misses them terribly every day. But then May meets veteran nurse Elsie, who persuades her to join the war effort. May knows nothing of nursing -- it will be difficult, dangerous work, but her heart is telling her it's the right thing to do and the only way to carve out a life for herself and her daughters away from George.   But when George does the unthinkable, May's children are put at risk. Miles away on the front line and unable to reach them, will May be reunited with her little girls before it's too late?
How much is shipping?
$2.95 per order and free for orders over $39.

How long does delivery take?
Delivery normally takes about a week or less. We ship within 1-2 business days after receiving your order.

What items are returnable?
Within 30 days of receipt of your shipment
- In original condition
- In the original packaging

What items are non-refundable?
Free gifts or promotional items

Are there any charges for return?
There are no charges for return
Original shipping charges are non-refundable
You are responsible for return shipping charges

How do I return?
Visit Returns Center
Enter your order number and email address in the fields above and click Start a Return
Follow the screen instructions and select the items you want to return
You will get a confirmation email with shipping guidelines

How soon will I get my refund?
Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item.
We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund. If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied original method of payment, within 10 business days.

Recently Viewed Products

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out