Karolina's Twins ($9.99 Edition) by BALSON, RONALD H.

$ 9.99 $ 6.06
Discount: 39%
You Save: $ 3.93

Availability : Out Of Stock

Product Type : FICTION

Vendor : SMPTR

SKU : 9781250217592

CONDITION : Brand New Book



Author: BALSON, RONALD H.
Pages: 320 pages
Release Date: 2018-12-31

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor's quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


"Readers who crave more books like Balson's Once We Were Brothers and Kristin Hannah's bestselling The Nightingale will be enthralled by Karolina's Twins." --Booklist (starred review)

"A heart-wrenching but ultimately triumphant story." --Chicago Tribune

She made a promise in desperation
Now it's time to keep it

Lena Woodward, elegant and poised, has lived a comfortable life among Chicago Society since she immigrated to the US and began a new life at the end of World War II. But now something has resurfaced that Lena cannot ignore: an unfulfilled promise she made long ago that can no longer stay buried.

Driven to renew the quest that still keeps her awake at night, Lena enlists the help of lawyer Catherine Lockhart and private investigator Liam Taggart. Behind Lena's stoic facade are memories that will no longer be contained. She begins to recount a tale, harkening back to her harrowing past in Nazi-occupied Poland, of the bond she shared with her childhood friend Karolina. Karolina was vivacious and beautiful, athletic and charismatic, and Lena has cherished the memory of their friendship her whole life. But there is something about the story that is unfinished, questions that must be answered about what is true and what is not, and what Lena is willing to risk to uncover the past. Has the real story been hidden these many years? And if so, why?

Two girls, coming of age in a dangerous time, bearers of secrets that only they could share.

Just when you think there could not be anything new to ferret out from World War II comes Karolina's Twins, a spellbinding new novel by the bestselling author of Once We Were Brothers and Saving Sophie. In this richly woven tale of love, survival and resilience during some of the darkest hours, the unbreakable bond between girlhood friends will have consequences into the future and beyond.

How much is shipping?
$2.95 per order and free for orders over $39.

How long does delivery take?
Delivery normally takes about a week or less. We ship within 1-2 business days after receiving your order.

What items are returnable?
Within 30 days of receipt of your shipment
- In original condition
- In the original packaging

What items are non-refundable?
Free gifts or promotional items

Are there any charges for return?
There are no charges for return
Original shipping charges are non-refundable
You are responsible for return shipping charges

How do I return?
Visit Returns Center
Enter your order number and email address in the fields above and click Start a Return
Follow the screen instructions and select the items you want to return
You will get a confirmation email with shipping guidelines

How soon will I get my refund?
Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item.
We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund. If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied original method of payment, within 10 business days.

Recently Viewed Products

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out