What Only We Know by HOKIN, CATHERINE

$ 12.99 $ 8.03
Discount: 38%
You Save: $ 4.96

Availability : Out Of Stock

Product Type : FICTION

Vendor : HBGTR

SKU : 9781538706404

CONDITION : Brand New Book



Author: HOKIN, CATHERINE
Pages: 368 pages
Release Date: 2022-02-15
A beautiful and gripping wartime story about family secrets and impossible choices in the face of terrible hardship t hat is perfect for fans of  The Tattooist of Auschwitz . When Karen Cartwright is unexpectedly called home to nurse her ailing father, she goes with a heavy heart. The house she grew up in feels haunted by the memory of her father's closely guarded secrets about her beautiful mother Elizabeth's tragic death years before. As she packs up the house, Karen discovers an old photograph and a stranger's tattered love letter to her mother postmarked from Germany after the war. During her life, Karen struggled to understand her shy, fearful mother, but now she is realising there was so much more to Elizabeth than she knew. For one thing, her name wasn't even Elizabeth, and her harrowing story begins long before Karen was born. It's 1941 in Nazi-occupied Berlin, and a young Jewish woman called Liese is being forced to wear a yellow star...
How much is shipping?
$2.95 per order and free for orders over $39.

How long does delivery take?
Delivery normally takes about a week or less. We ship within 1-2 business days after receiving your order.

What items are returnable?
Within 30 days of receipt of your shipment
- In original condition
- In the original packaging

What items are non-refundable?
Free gifts or promotional items

Are there any charges for return?
There are no charges for return
Original shipping charges are non-refundable
You are responsible for return shipping charges

How do I return?
Visit Returns Center
Enter your order number and email address in the fields above and click Start a Return
Follow the screen instructions and select the items you want to return
You will get a confirmation email with shipping guidelines

How soon will I get my refund?
Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item.
We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund. If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied original method of payment, within 10 business days.

Recently Viewed Products

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out